The document is an image of the state of Indiana separated into its counties, with the defined metro areas highlighted.

The Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area, termed Northwest Indiana, contains the counties Lake, Porter, Newton, and Jasper.

The South Bend-Mishawka area contains the counties St. Joseph, Elkhart, and Marshall.

The Fort Wayne area contains the counties Whitley, Allen, and Wells.

The Indianapolis-Carmel-Anderson area, termed Greater Indianapolis, contains the counties Boone, Hamilton, Madison, Putnam, Hendricks, Marion, Hancock, Morgan, Johnson, Shelby, and Brown.

The Bloomington area contains the counties Owen and Monroe.

The Evansville area contains the counties Posey, Vanderburgh, and Warrick.

The Louisville/Jefferson County area, termed New Albany-Jeffersonville, contains the counties Washington, Scott, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison.