Indiana Sustainability and Resilience Conference

The Indiana Sustainability and Resilience Conference (ISRC) connects Hoosier climate leaders to the knowledge, tools, and resources that can accelerate climate action and resilience efforts in Indiana.

The conference brings together sustainability professionals, scholars, and climate advocates from across the state to enhance cross-sector collaboration, share best practices, and strengthen Indiana's climate and resilience network.

Held annually, ISRC is hosted by the IU Environmental Resilience Institute with support from the McKinney Family Foundation.

2023 conference details

The 2023 Indiana Sustainability and Resilience Conference is set for Friday, February 17 at the IUPUI Campus Center. Organized by the IU Environmental Resilience Institute and IUPUI Sustainability, the conference will feature speakers, panels, exhibits, trainings, and networking opportunities for climate and resilience advocates from across the state. The Indianapolis Airport Authority is the presenting supporter of ISRC 2023.

At the conference, attendees can expect to:

•    Learn about cross-sector collaboration to address climate change
•    Identify potential funding sources for climate and resilience work
•    Explore how to integrate climate research and practice
•    Develop new skills through interactive trainings
•    Network with other Indiana climate leaders

Check back here for more details as the conference date approaches.

2023 Keynote speaker: Janet McCabe

Janet McCabe, the current deputy administrator of the US Environmental Protection Agency, will deliver the keynote address at ISRC 2023. McCabe possesses decades of experience working for environmental agencies at the federal and state levels. With a focus on implementation of the Clean Air Act and other air quality issues, she spent seven years working within EPA’s Office of Air and Radiation under President Barack Obama. Prior to rejoining EPA in 2021, McCabe was a professor of practice at the IU McKinney School of Law and director of the Environmental Resilience Institute.

2023 supporters

Presenting supporter

Platinum supporter

Gold supporter

Silver supporters